krotdrum.blogg.se

I2c hid device cannot start lenovo
I2c hid device cannot start lenovo













i2c hid device cannot start lenovo

I upgraded to the most recent Windows update that just appeared today, and that did not solve anything.

#I2c hid device cannot start lenovo install#

I did not install any recent Windows updates that would have caused the touchpad to fail. I have not tried downloading a new version of this online, because I haven't been able to find a relevant download page, and Lenovo's support website freezes at "loading" whenever I try to run an Automatic Driver Update scan for my machine. Nothing has fixed it, the warning icon is still there.

i2c hid device cannot start lenovo

I have tried disabling it and enabling it, uninstalling it and reinstalling it with the "Scan for hardware changes" option, and uninstalling it and then restarting the computer. It's definitely not the Fn + F11 shortcut, pressing that does make a little icon appear onscreen showing that the touchpad has been turned on or off, but the touchpad still doesn't work. Under problem status, it says "STATUS_DEVICE_POWER_FAILURE Under Hardware IDs, it says "ACPI\VEN_MSFT&DEV_0001 Says it's the most up to date one available. (Code 10) A request for the HID descriptor failed."ĭriver version: 2.1. Under Device Manager, under Human Interface Devices, there is an I2C HID Device that has a warning icon next to it. The cursor does not appear at all unless I plug in an external mouse, which then works. With no apparent cause whatsoever, after opening a Word file, the touchpad stopped working in the middle of a session. My laptop is a Legion Y740-15ICHg Laptop (Lenovo) - Type 81HE. This laptop has had its fair share of frustrating issues over the 8 months I've owned it, but this takes the cake.















I2c hid device cannot start lenovo