krotdrum.blogg.se

Addictive drums torrent download reaper
Addictive drums torrent download reaper









addictive drums torrent download reaper
  1. #Addictive drums torrent download reaper how to#
  2. #Addictive drums torrent download reaper professional#

United Pop features a vintage Leedy & Ludwig kit. In an extended interview with Them Crooked Vultures, he notes his “woodblock” for Interlude with Ludes, followed by chuckles from the interviewer and the band.įinally, onto my favorite ADpak I picked up with Addictive Drums 2. I assume this is paying homage to Dave Grohl’s black 2×4″ in his setup. They’re big and washy, not pingy and brittle like so many tracked cymbal pack libraries.Īnd finally, the extra samples are another shell hit and 2×4,” just, because? 16×16″ Gretsch Round Badge (high tuned).There could be a little bigger gap in pitch. The toms sound warm and full, though I’m a little disappointed with the tuning between toms 3 and 4. The Toms and CymbalsĪgain, I was pleasantly surprised with the toms and cymbals. Please tell me I’m wrong in the comments. I think you must load a preset, and then turn off the EQ, compression, reverb, etc.

#Addictive drums torrent download reaper how to#

With that in mind, I don’t exactly know how to load unprocessed samples into Addictive Drums 2. The kick is a 22×14″ - it sounds very organic and not overly processed. 2 ADpakĪlthough A/Bing them now, I keep going back and forth. The Black Beauty has far more body, as you’d expect, though I somewhat like the sound of the 14×5″ more. Snares included are a 14×6.5″ Ludwig Black Beauty and 14×5″ Ludwig 20’s Two-Piece Brass. The presets are incredible! “Big OH and Room” sounds enormous! The Snares and Kick

#Addictive drums torrent download reaper professional#

The kit recorded is a late-60s Gretsch “Round Badge,” with 30 professional presets that are ready for productions. The only additional samples included are a shell hit of one of the toms and a handclap sample of three people.įairfax Vol. In all three of the ADpaks I picked up, the cymbals sound incredible. Lots of drum sample libraries attempt and fail at getting cymbals right.

addictive drums torrent download reaper

One of the reasons I love Addictive Drums so much is the quality level of the cymbals. Maybe a bit more dampening could have worked, but that’s just my dumb opinion. The toms are warm and punchy, though, in the overheads, the rack toms sound a little flabby. Included are four tom samples (I assume they recorded the rack and floor at different tunings). I’m sure there are excellent uses for the drum on grungier rock recordings. It’s mostly at the top end of the velocity range, and I’m picky (the other ADpak I’ll get into has an incredible Leedy & Ludwig kick I’m loving). The sample is a bit too bright and clicky to my ears. The kick is a 24×16,” and, while it sounds massive as you’d expect, it’s a little thin somehow in the low-end. My favorite between the two is the Craviotto. Snares included are a 14×7″ Craviotto Custom Shop snare and a super-rare 14×6.5″ Tama Bell Brass snare nicknamed the Terminator. Those who know Gretsch understand that drums from the Stop Sign era sound incredible. The kit used was a vintage Gretsch “Stop Sign” kit.

addictive drums torrent download reaper

1 as beefy American rock drums, and I have to agree. I almost forgot - the drums sound incredible in that room.įairfax Vol. Nirvana’s Nevermind, RHCP’s One Hot Minute, Weezer’s Pinkerton, Rage Against the Machine’s self-titled, Queens of the Stone Age’s Rated R, all come to mind. Sound City is the birthplace of so many legendary albums. If you haven’t seen the documentary, watch it. I almost recorded there with my band before it shut down in 2017 - totally regretting that now. Both these packs were tracked at Fairfax Recordings in Los Angeles, CA.įor those unaware, Fairfax Recordings, now permanently closed, was formerly legendary recording studio Sound City. 1 and 2 were obvious choices for my first two ADpaks. Upon purchasing, you’ll get to pick your libraries, also known as ADpaks.įairfax Vol. If you get Addictive Drums Custom or Custom XL, you’ll get to choose libraries, MIDI packs, and add-ons, as I did. While not a bad thing, I lacked more organic and natural samples in my collection. First, many of the libraries I already owned were more suited to metal and rock production. I love that I was able to choose what I wanted.











Addictive drums torrent download reaper